Irish Mathematics Teachers Association


The Cork Branch of IMTA is overseen by the officers of the Branch who are elected each year at the AGM in June.

Chairperson: Brendan O’Sullivan, teacher of Mathematics & English in Davis College, Mallow, Co.Cork.

Secretary: Eoghan O’Leary, teacher of Maths and Economics in Hamilton High School, Bandon.

Treasurer: Janet Cotter, teacher of Maths and Applied Maths in Presentation Brothers College, Cork


Edward Williamson, teacher of Maths, RSE and Applied Maths at Coachford College.

Mary Sheahan, teacher of Maths and Applied Maths at Bishopstown Community School, Cork

Eoghan Long, teacher of Physics, Applied Maths and Maths at Davis College Mallow

Seamus Murphy, teacher of Maths and Irish at Deerpark CBS, Cork

Eoghan Healy, teacher of Maths at North Monastery secondary school, Cork

Leave a Reply